Wendy Read
Slideshow image
Slideshow image
Slideshow image
Slideshow image
nav image
nav image
nav image
nav image

The best concise summary I've heard all week about this came from a justice team member who writes:

"The turnout for this event was very good considering the beautiful weather on a Saturday afternoon [and the competition with our local Esquimalt Buccaneer Day!]  Both speakers were excellent, audience contributions very thoughtful, the food delicious and plentiful, and the exhibits most interesting.  A truly first class educational event."

If you missed the event you can listen to the presentations by Robert Massoud and Rabbi David Mivasair

We were delighted to hear about 18 MPs who recently participated in a Canada-Palestine Parliamentary Friendship Group delegation to Palestine.  Their names are listed below. Please consider writing to some or all of them expressing your appreciation of their participation and your anticipation of their report.




Name                                             Party                                     Province
Marwan Tabbara                             Liberal                                       ON
Mario Beaulieu                                Bloc                                          QC
Alexandre Boulerice                        NDP                                           QC              
Chandra Arya                                 Liberal                                       ON
Ruth Ellen Brosseau                        NDP                                           QC
Guy Caron                                     NDP                                            QC
Bill Casey                                       Liberal                                        NS
Shaun Chen                                   Liberal                                        ON
Don Davies                                    NDP                                            BC
Garnett Genuis                               Conservative                               AB
Gord Johns                                     NDP                                           BC
Peter Julian                                    NDP                                           BC
Irene Mathyssen                             NDP                                           ON
Elizabeth May                                 Green                                        BC
Ken McDonald                                 Liberal                                       NF
Robert-Falcon Ouellette                   Liberal                                       MB
Wayne Stetski                                NDP                                           BC
Geng Tan                                       Liberal                                       ON